University of the drunken dog mamma
2003-03-18


I got my acceptance letter yesterday from GMU. So that's over, I don't need to worry about that anymore. I am now in the process of trying to find apparel for my parents because I know that they will be asking for all manner of t-shirts, bumperstickers and whatever else to proclaim that I indeed attend college. Though I am sure if they had them and if it applied my parents would proudly wear a shirt that said something to the effect of "my daughter dropped out of college to be in a ska band, lost all of her scholarships and works at a Tastee Freeze" (...and all I got was this lousy t-shirt). Ah, parents - gotta love them!

We put our dog in a kennel while we were skiing and I went to pick her up yesterday. I was a really concerned 'dog mom' over the weekend and even called on Saturday to see how she was doing. When I went to pick her up I heard her coming down the hallway with her little nails scraping the tile and as soon as she saw me she proceeded to lay down on the floor, roll over and, yes, pee. It was kinda sad and cute at the same time. I felt like a parent who's childs diaper gave way. Apparently, it happens all of the time when dogs see their momma or daddy after a few days. I must say I'm glad that I don't up and pee when I see my parents. That would be a sight - in the middle of the airport - next to the baggage claim. But if I met them on, say, the streets of NYC I am sure people wouldn't even turn my direction.

God bless New Yorkers - they are the coolest damn people in the entire world. We went there for St. Patrick's Day two years ago (Wooo-hew!) and had a blast. Everyone was so incredibly friendly even when our friend Quentin was hurling in the city's ashtrays and trashcans - hey, it's St. Patrick's Day, man - it's ain't a real holiday without some form of bodily fluid being released in public. You can take that sentence whatever way you want, you perv.

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004