PUHLEAAASE! Can I have it! NO?!!?!? I'm going to DIE!!!!!
2003-03-20


I played around yesterday with the background and found a really cool one that reminded me of the Lisa Frank folders that I used to beg, plead and said I would die if I didn't get. It's amazing what a 8-10 year old will do for a folder or a couple of pencils with teddy bears and unicorns. Though, I don't think 10 year olds now would. They are too busy playing on their Game Boys, Palm Pilots and cell phones. I hate to sound old but we didn't have that stuff when I was a kid. And, really, I'm not to far from being a kid - I'm still in my early 20s. Now I feel old, remember when your 20s was like the total end of the world? And you'd say "I better drink a lot when I first turn 21 because a year after that I might as well die". Ah, youth.

I went to yoga last night and got a lot out of it. I really love the instructor - she's so cool. Anybody that can lay flat on the floor, on their back, and put their knee to their nose while the other leg is still laying on the floor - you gotta' give them props (jesus! props??? I might as well begin eating dinner at 4PM at the rate I am going today!)

Nothing interesting will go on today, I bet. Other than the obvious things that are going on in the world, of course. I don't want to use the words 'shout out' or 'peeps' but I don't know any other way to say hi to my friends over in that area right now. Kick ass, take names and then come home so we can drink beer, bullshit and eat bbq! There is something so comforting knowing some of the people involved in this war. I couldn't imagine a group more dedicated, intelligent and loving people than my friends and family in the service. They are the reason I am so confident that we will succeed with whatever we set out to do. OK, enough seriousness for now.

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004