sit and wait.....and pout
Mar. 31, 2003


Yesterday I met Kelly and Laura for brunch and bridesmaids dress shopping. Finally found something that really works for all of us. The dress is really awesome � makes things look smaller that I want to look small and makes things look bigger that I wish were. Very 40s styled, Grecian goddess type dress and it�s also cheaper than I had expected, too ($170!).

I got home and a cloud of sadness came over me that I have yet to explain. Have you ever just sat down and felt like crying? Maybe I�m just weird but I just felt like pouting for the rest of the day, with a bunch of cat naps thrown in. Oh, well. I hope I�m not getting depressed again but I can already feel it. I don�t have a whole lot to be sad about but then again, there�s always something. I think I just get tired, of what I don�t know.

My mom is having surgery to remove a lump from her breast. At this point, it�s just a game of sit and wait until the operation. And then another few weeks of sit and wait before the results come back. It�s just wrong � my Mom has finally gotten to a point in her life where she can wake up and feel happy about being alive and enjoy the world without a chemical haze and now this happens.

Storms make trees roots grow deeper. I guess that is all that can be said because it just doesn�t make sense. I have to get my shit together with school. I�m slacking like crazy. I can�t wait to transfer and mentally start over. Sigh. Happy Monday.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004