entry about nothing
Apr. 01, 2003


I�ve been messing with the design of this thing, like, every day. I found out that the gym opens at 5:30AM now, which may be the only thing that will keep me from going off on folks here at work. I am so happy to have a bitch-fest friend at work. I used to not have that and I would just go home and cry or pout or complain. Now, it�s so nice because someone understands why I get all bent out of shape about certain things that people who don�t work here don�t understand. I have eaten two cereal bars today so far and that�s it. I just don�t feel like going through the whole motion of either going to the kitchen and getting the microwavable food or leaving the building to get food. It�s probably good for me that I don�t want to eat because I want to lose 20 pounds by May 25th anyway. God, I hope I don�t look like a huge kiwi in that bridesmaid�s dress! I guess everyone around me will be drinking so they may not notice.

Anyway, my life is really boring. But, I don�t wish something interesting would happen because when I wish that, it�s always something interesting but it also always sucks. God! I wish people wouldn�t ask me where someone at work is. I don�t fucking know! How many times do I have to say I DON�T KNOW!??!?? I am beginning to believe that there is some underground breeding program for dumbasses so they can take over the planet. That�s so depressing � I�m gonna think about something else. Sorry. I�m better.

You�d think by the way that I write that I�m bi-polar or insane or something but I�m not. I�m a very average person that is just having a hard time at work at the moment.

Mental note: I need to buy plane tickets to Texas and South Dakota.

I�m scanning my hard drive right now to clean it up because this thing almost died on me three or four times today and it�s only two o�clock. I�m really hungry now. Should I go for another cereal bar or should I just chuck it all and go to McDonald�s? I have no self control � it�s a wonder I get up in the morning.

Another resume just came in. It�s really interesting reading resumes of people but I wonder if they REALLY know what is said or thought about the words that are so carefully (or in some cases so not carefully) chosen. One guy sent in a resume and said one of his interests was �grilling steaks�. Grilling steaks, huh? I usually never read the interests because most people don�t bother to put that kind of stuff on there, but if we bring him in for an interview or hired him I will forever think of him as the �grilling steaks guy�. I don�t know � it was funny at the time. Had to be there�..

OK, I think I�m about done with my rambling for one day. I am beginning to think that this diary is like Seinfeld � about nothing.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004