Knock, knock.....who's there? Yay!
Apr. 03, 2003


Today is a new day! I really feel like that McDonald�s commercial where all of the kids sing �Hi there, Mr. Morning! My favorite time of day! Rise and shine it�s Happy Time!�, out of nowhere I am suddenly very chipper and awake. Of course, I went to bed at 9 last night so that probably has a lot to do with it. I just wrote a cast list for this site so that the other person that reads it will know who I�m talking about. I have not yet decided if I want to let my friends and family know that I have this diary yet. I may want to complain and rant about them as well so I don�t know if I really want them knowing what my mind releases about my life when I get near a computer.

Luke has a gig this weekend so I really need to get my bandaid self hyped up and rally a crowd. I hope that this performance goes well for them. Some, or actually almost all, of the places that they have played so far have either cheated them out of money, tried to steal their equipment or just been complete assholes to them, us (when I say us I mean wives, girlfriends, etc.) and the �fans�. Some of the venues have even done a combination of those things if not all of them in one night. Who ever said that the Washington, DC area is great for live music must not have a band or live here because I have seen no evidence to prove it. Oh, well, what can you do? I guess I got spoiled while living in Austin because the bar managers and venues really know that the performers and bands bring in a lot of business and they are treated with respect. I miss Austin. Living there was like waking up to a cool spring morning every day. Life there wasn�t stressful, boring or expensive, it was just simple and real life and I really loved it. Maybe we�ll move back someday.

I really need to get a real radio for work � the web radio I listen to keeps crapping out on me and it is really annoying. Every time I get into a song it just stops then the song gets stuck in my head until I reload the radio and start over. Yay!

I will begin to feel like that character on Crank Yankers, if I walk around and �yay� too much more today.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004