love/hate relationship with coffee
Apr. 08, 2003


I hardly ever drink coffee because.....

it makes my mouth feel all gross afterward

it's too much work to make it when a tea bag takes a couple of seconds

caffeine makes me feel pukey/weird

I am so fortunate to have to make coffee for 10 people who I know won't drink it - they'll come in with Starbucks, as will the person that requested the coffee

it puts me in a cynical mood (can you tell I drank coffee this morning?)

the only creative thing that I get to do at work is arrange the coffee cups in a different way, shape, etc. each time.

Reasons I like coffee.....

it gives me an excuse to feel pukey/weird and then take a nap if I don't want to go to Guitar Center on a Sunday morning

also gives me an excuse to leave the building when I need a break (Starbucks)

you can spike it (on the weekends or on vacation) with Baileys or something equally as yummy

you can't put whipped cream on water - you can, but that would be weird

So, there's my love/hate relationship with coffee - thought I'd share.

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004