don't do me any favors!
Jul. 18, 2003


I talked to the boss today about my staying on part time after I start school - which is something that has always been said that I could do. Apparently, the upper management has changed their idea of how the administrative side of the company should work or 'be structured'. Translation: we may or may not let you work part time. We know that you've worked your ass off for us for three years and have been underpaid for at least two of those years but we are completely looking past that. I am really hurt by this new turn of events - not only because I am only wanting to work part time for two months (which had also been previously approved - like, as of a few weeks ago) but I have worked with all of these people for over three years I and I feel that they at least owe me the courtesy of letting me know before I'm already depending on the extra income. I have one month before the date I will either go part time or terminate my employment.

Sucks, man..... I really enjoyed working here and I really feel that I learned a lot from my experiences here. I don't want my relationships within the company to end badly. Not that I think I'd ever want to come and work here again - I know too much now about everything that goes on to be a 'normal' employee for this company (normal to me = someone who doesn't work in the corporate office and who doesn't know the real truth behind some of the company's actions). I guess I'm just heartbroken because (like an idiot) I had hoped for better treatment than this and I just feel very let down..... I don't want to be pissed off during my last days here. This whole thing is sucking the joy out of this situation but also feeding my desire to just get the hell out and be done. Damn it!

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004