higher education at it's best
Aug. 25, 2003


So first day of being an official university student � I have learned a very valuable lesson already and I�m sure it�s one that will stick with me for the rest of my life: Never attempt to use your brain before 9AM without the aid of caffeine.

I got to my first class on time, so by 7:30AM I was comfortable sitting in class. Comfortably perched on a two drawer file cabinet, but hey � I�m not one to complain too much and it cooled off my butt because it was, like, 600 degrees in that room. After the obligatory handing out of the syllabus and all, the professor requested that we all talk to a person beside us and introduce that person to the rest of the class. She then continued and asked, �Have any of you done anything like that before?�, to which I replied under my breath, �Yeah�.at camp� (not band camp, though � introduction there are probably made with fewer clothes and wind instruments, I�m sure.) So, I got to meet the person beside me and proceeded to feel so fucking old that I could have applied for AARP right then and there when she said, �I�m recently engaged but please don�t tell anyone that because I don�t want to be the old engaged girl����as opposed to being the old, haggard and barefoot married girl. Oh, well � like I�ve said before, at least I can buy beer. There�s one girl in my class that was born in 1984 � dude.

So, after that class I schlepped my books and caffeine needing self across campus to my Buddist Art History class. This class seems really interesting and I�m really excited about being able to expand my knowledge in that area. There�s one drawback � she that must not be named is in the class with me so I guess I should form some sort of defensive shield against her powers. We�ll see how that goes.

Then, back across campus where I started I found myself in the MOST BORING CLASS EVER in the history of the world and any other worlds that may exist beyond our knowledge. The professor seems really cool but she�s got that tone of voice that just makes you want to curl up with your blankie and take a little nap (or at least an hour and 15 minute nap). She�s got a Eastern European accent which makes it challenging to understand all of the words that are coming out of her mouth so everyone in the class had that really calm but funny dazed look on their faces � if you seen THAT scene in Ferris Bueller then you know what I mean. I actually had to take a little potty break during class so I took a few moments to jump up and down in the hallway a few hundred times to wake myself up. Apparently, it�s supposed to be an easy class so I will stay in it because and easy �A� for an upper level class is like gold to me.

So, now I�m at work and it�s just about colder than hell in here. WTF?



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004