Orlando (sigh!), stupid people (argh!) and more Orlando (sigh!)
Aug. 29, 2003


Mike & Kelly are coming over tonight for a Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers viewing. I know that Kelly is more excited about drinking wine and just watching Orlando Bloom than the whole 'real' reason I decided to have folks over - which was to drink and watch the movie so I guess Kelly and I aren't that far off from the plan. Because it doesn't matter WHAT he does...just as long as we can see him we are fine. He is just the prettiest damn thing - so yummy!

Anyway, so that's the plan for tonight. Here's a rundown of my day because I know people really, really care.

5AM: Olive (dog) and a rather loud thunderstorm wake me up.

6AM: Get up, let Olive out. At this point she's still freaked out that the thunder is out there so she gives the outside world a good stare down before running outside, peeing and running back as fast as she can.

somewhere between 7 and 7:30AM - get to school and proceed to drink massive amounts of coffee while waiting for my class to start. A few thoughts go through my mind - and, yes, I'm gonna share....

1. How did all of these girls at this school get so skinny? I guess they haven't gained their freshman 15 yet but still, I feel fat with these people around. Maybe I'll transfer to a fatter school so I will look thinner....hmmmm....

2. With as much coffee as the cast of Friends drinks, why don't they ever get the following: insane urges to pee or, well, you know the other when you drink coffee, kidney or other 'filtration organ' infections, mad-crazy shakes and/or jitters and finally, yellow teeth? Again, everything else on TV is totally realistic so why shouldn't this show be as well?

3. I have a lot of time on my hands to randomly think about stupid things. Instead of getting to school early I could have washed the car, slept more or something productive.

around 10:30AM - get to my class that I had to enroll in because my advisor is an idiot and told me I could handle a class I couldn't handle so I had to drop it and find another one, also known as Spanish. This class turned out to be really cool. The professor in there speaks about 75% in Spanish and contrary to what I thought it is actually really easy to catch on (or, in my case, catch back up). Espanol es muy interesante y facil! (see, check me out...I'm such a dork)

12:20PM - I rush out of class to get to the car to get home and walk Olive. I run Olive outside to pee and she gives me this look - as much as a dog can do, even the coolest and smartest dog in the world, which she is - this look like, "what the fuck, mom?". I put her back in the house with some treats the TV on and race to work. Who else has been in the situation where they are either very late, very wired or both and it seems as if a legion of slow, retarded (no offense to anyone), gas-pedal challenged drivers has just been released from a meeting of the Annoying People of America Club? I am usually a nice person but sometimes I just feel like ramming these people in the ass with my car when they get all slow, non-turn signaly and 'oh, look at that random patch of flowers or dirt or whatever, I want to slow down to 2 MPH on this major highway and look closer'. Can ya' tell I got pissed? Yeah, because I did. But I'm better now.

So - it's almost 3PM now. I did make it to work without running anyone over or flipping anyone off but I can really close. I don't have anything to do so I'm trying to look like I have things to do. So pumped about Orlando Bloom...I mean, Lord of the Rings! Yay for three day weekends and blonde elves!

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004