please, hurricane, land on Spanish test day!
Sept. 15, 2003


So this week just might suck a little because not only do I have a Spanish test but there is a hurricane headed our direction. I didn�t really think anything of the hurricane that I heard about on the radio until I got to work. Apparently, my mommy � as loving and wonderful a mommy as she is � called my office at around noon and of course couldn�t find me because I was in class. Mom talked to Ellen instead and freaked HER out as well. So now, I�m all planning a family outing somewhere a couple of hundred miles away and thinking about how it will sound when I tell my grandchildren about it.

Luke has been absolutely dying to be all old school and have a reason to call the year we are currently living in �ought-three� and I really hope this storm won�t be a reason to hear him all �back in ought-three when me and your grandmother still had all of our own teeth we were evacuated from the nation�s capital � boy that was a sight� and our grandkids will have looks on their faces like �please save me from this story again�. Much like the face I have now when my dad begins to tell the story of how when I was eight I wanted to be president and when I was asked what I wanted to do when I was president, I replied, very seriously, that I wanted three rabbits and a mazzaratti � nothing about my political views, just my simple request for pets and a random car that I had never actually seen in real life.

The worst part about that whole �Jennifer wanted to be president story� is that my Dad has the whole conversation on tape. Yes, folks, old school VHS and if you visit my parents in Texas that will be one of the first things you are told about and made to sit down and watch as my mom stuffs you with peach cobbler and tells you that you need to put on some weight. Oy! Parents! They�re so cute you can�t help but love them. Until they start messing with your hair and sighing, �you were more polite when you were five than you are now�.

That�s all I have right now � honestly I�m too tired to think straight much less write terribly coherently so I�ll just stop here.

Tengo que estudiar para mi examen de espa�ol.

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004