The entry where I don�t know what to say so I will just say everything�..
Sept. 22, 2003


We weathered the storm quite well � no broken windows, no flying cows and, most unfortunately, no wicked witches were crushed during the storm that was Isabel. I could probably name a few people that would have, or still do, fit in the wicked witch category and if they don�t know who they are then they should be ashamed of themselves. I don�t let people I don�t like know about this journal anyway but my luck being what it is they would google their name and here it would be in an entry slamming them and everything that they stand for � if I were to name those people. So I won�t.

It was interesting to test myself and my character during the storm. I found that, contrary to what I said when I was nine, I do NOT want to live like Laura Ingalls Wilder. I don�t really like being without drinkable water, power or internet access for more than about 6 hours. I don�t really know how to cook anything that doesn�t come in a box with some manner of directions and preferably less than four steps total � otherwise I just end up ordering pizza. I did get to catch up on some reading � we were all Abe Lincoln in nature with candles everywhere. Kelly put it best when she said, �it was fun for a little while then we just really had to get out of the house�. The worst part was not being able to shower and even though it was only for a day I really began to appreciate the modern world. So, yay � life is back to normal if that is what we called it before.

Sorry for the short entry � I promise I will come up with something good soon!

Here�s something to keep you busy until I come back -------

I know it�s a load of crap but it�s funny.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004