what now?
Dec. 29, 2003


My parents left this morning and now I am wondering what to do until the Walker New Year�s party. Another reason the holidays suck, if I didn�t point out enough of them earlier � they do end. Even if I get sick of the whole world decorated for Christmas right after Halloween and the ever-nagging feeling that I am being a hypocrite for celebrating anything at all, I still miss the whole deal already.

I guess it�s because the holidays sometimes feel like an escape from the normal everyday deal and you get to buy a whole bunch of cool stuff. I think I�m just completely conflicted about the whole thing � it�s like after your wedding or other big event � you don�t really know how to act after the whirlwind has settled. And I need to �undecorate� now and that kinda sucks � the tree always makes a huge mess when I take all of the stuff off.

Anyway, got some cool stuff and had fun having my parents here. But I�m also happy to have the house back to just three souls. Too bad no one that reads this lives close by because I would have �yall over for the 5 million tons of food that is still here. Even Olive got some of the Honey Baked Ham � which we all paid for later when she nearly chased us out of the room with the, uh, �aftermath�.

All told, we had a fun holiday. Luke and I got to see the final Lord of the Rings movie before my parents got here (because they aren�t into �fantasy� stuff) and it was just awesome! Orlando Bloom looked great and if I haven�t already said it, The Lord of the Rings has a part in it that links to the DaVinci Code � a totally bad ass scene that is all about the �sacred feminine�. Read the book then watch the movie � you�ll understand.

Luke got the guitar thing that he wanted for Christmas � he knew what he was getting though so it was no surprise to him. I hate giving gifts when the person knows what they are getting and I have no clue how to explain to people what I got them other than mumbling, �some guitar related thing�. But I knew what I was getting because I (honestly) accidentally found it while cleaning the house. Luke got me a PlayStation 2. We are still so like children (who am I kidding with the �like children�? We just ARE kids.) � we should have taken our money and put it toward credit cards or something but, well, whatever. So I�m sure the majority of today will consist of Luke playing with his new guitar toy (a TubeMan if anyone cares but that�s all I know about it � I know what it�s called) and I will be hanging out with The Simpsons cast trying to ruin Mr. Burns� nuclear power transit system (got Simpsons Road Rage w/ the Playstation).

I know this is entry is about as boring as watching paint dry and I�m sorry for that. I can�t really think of anything interesting to say but I think that I will have something cool to say in a day or two. I think I�m gonna go rent Bridget Jones� Diary � I have a hankering to drink some wine and brush off my terrible English accent.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004