Totally useless entry where I tell 50-101 of the 101 things about myself because I have nothing else to say.
Oct. 16, 2003


50 - I would love to teach art or AP English in high school. If I get to write my own lesson plans and cuss at the kids if they piss me off. And I would want the kids to call me by my first name.

51 - I have no upper body strength but I can kick the hell out of anyone if I need to.

52 - When I was a teenager, I had a strange fascination with the Mob and the IRA. I studied them, checked out books, etc. I�m probably on some kind of �list� for the government.

53 - I once broke a ceiling fan while trying to play golf in the house and tried to say that I just slammed the door to hard. Mom didn�t buy it.

54 - When I was 17 one of my best friends died in a car accident and it took me a long time to feel okay that I wasn�t there with her on that day.

55 - I like to sing in the car and dance like no one is watching. I am SO white sometimes.

56 - I hate being called cute because it makes me feel like a Care Bear or something.

57 - I once saw a horse being born and it was really gross but he was really fuzzy and cute about an hour later.

58 - My mom almost cut her thumb off when I was 14 but she still refused to let me drive her to the hospital. That was weird � mom one-handed driving 80 mph down a dirt road. But she was probably right.

59 - I once �fake named� and �fake numbered� someone.

60 - I clean like the world is about to end and I will be judged upon the cleanliness of my house.

61 - I would love to own a vineyard someday in Napa or somewhere. Or be an interior designer for really cool people. Or write for an awesome magazine or write novels.

62 - I�ve only stolen one thing in my life: a piece of bubble gum.

63 - I know how to shoot a gun and would probably own one if I had a place for it. And I would get a pretty silver one with a pearl handle because it will go with anything and everything.

64 - I believe that the legal drinking age should be 18 and that pot should be legal.

65 - I once drove a Geo Prism that had a cracked exhaust manifold � it sounded like a monster truck.

66 - I love buying presents for people.

67 - When I was 15, I wanted to go to law school and join the FBI. I even sent off for the �How to join the FBI� package. I eventually said screw it because I could deal with all the requirements: push-ups, sit-ups, college but I can�t run fast.

68 - I had a fake ID and got in a lot of trouble for it when I was 18.

69 - I�ve always wanted to pierce my nose, my tongue, and my eyebrow and get a tattoo and I haven�t done any of it yet.

70 - I am the type of girl to buy a car because of the color.

71 - My favorite movie of all time is Dead Poets Society.

72 - I think that Chris Martin of Coldplay is the next John Lennon.

73 - My husband is a �tappy� person, meaning he�s very fidgety and always tapping or moving a knee or leg, biting his fingernails or something and it drives me insane.

74 - Sigh. When I was in high school I was in FFA (Future Farmers of America). Yes, I know, it IS sad.

75 - I don�t yet know what I believe about God and everything. Some days I am sure and some days I am not.

76 - I used to play bass drum in band in high school. I loved it.

77 - I once tried out to *cough* be a cheerleader but I couldn�t make the team because I was failing English.

78 - We used to have chickens when I was a kid and they used to chase me around the yard. I hated them.

79 - I once got really excited because I had a poem published in a book but I think it was one of those �hey kids � let your parents see your poem in our book for only $89.95!�

80 - I�ve broken my nose twice.

81 - I ran the Marine Corps Marathon in 2001.

82 - I can totally get addicted to computer games and video games. When Sim City first came out I played it for like sixteen million hours until my mom had to pry me off of the keyboard. Just the other day I was in Best Buy and I saw a PlayStation 2 � the journey just might begin again this Christmas. If Luke remembers what I want for Christmas....hint.

83 - I had never seen Star Wars until I met Luke. Apparently, this was something that needed to be remedied immediately so I had to watch all three of them in a row. They sucked. I understand how exciting it must have been if you were five and seeing it in the theater for the first time but seeing it now after I had already seen the Matrix? Uh, no � doesn�t do it for me.

84 - When we went to see the first Lord of the Rings movie I hadn�t read the book yet so at the end of the movie when the just sail off I practically yelled, �That�s bullshit�. Thankfully, I was in good company because I learned that others thought it was a bad ending, too.

85 - I love to people watch.

86 - I love any carbs. This reason alone is why I was a raging bitch while on the Atkins diet. When we go to Outback Steakhouse I eat the potato � skin and all with no trace left of its existence � then I think about the steak.

87 - I have a weird thing about my showers. I have to do everything in a certain order because I might forget something and for efficiency�s sake. Wash face, wash hair, conditioner, wash body, rinse hair and body. If I have to throw shaving in I have to rethink my entire process. I make the biggest deals out of the stupidest things.

88 - I�m also weird about how towels should be folded. I once went into Luke�s closet while we were still dating and refolded his towels.

89 - I am always buying crafty things because I get all psyched about doing something. That�s why either still have or have had: stained glass, knitting needles, a glue gun, glitter, tons of markers and crayons, beads, sculpting wire, paints of all different kinds. Me walking into a Micheals or some equally large craft store is the equivalent of Britney Spears or Cher walking into a plastic surgeon. It�s like church.

90 - I am totally running out of things to say about myself. This blurb counts as being about myself since I�m saying something about me.

91 - I walk really fast. I assume because I am really short and have always felt the need to keep up with everyone else. I sometimes think that it annoys random people because I just haul ass past them in the mall, grocery store or on the street.

92 - I used to want to be a veterinarian like every other eight-year-old girl, until I got a horse and saw all of the nasty things that vets have to do. Ick.

93 - I don�t like going to bars and smelling all the smoke but it never bothered me when I did smoke.

94 - I am afraid of the dark. I always run as fast as I can and jump onto the bed because for some reason I�m safe if I jump.

95 - I sometimes stuff Luke with gallons of ice cream because he might someday gain an ounce and I�d feel better. He gains like no weight and I can just think about it and it happens.

96 - I love yoga. Unfortunately my gym closed so I have nowhere to practice. I would love to be a yoga instructor.

97 - I love to drive fast and would love to get one of those all day race car course things where you can jump in a car and haul ass around a track for a while.

98 - I didn�t think that I would get this far in the list.

99 - Now that I said that I�ve drawn a complete blank.

100 - Damn..

101 - The End.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004