Happy Anniversary, Luke
Dec. 16, 2003


I love you as much

at the same time much more

as the day I fell in love with you.

I�m smarter and more patient,

even a stand a little taller

These are some of the side effects of loving you

Who would have thought?

From this very day four years ago�

That we both would have grown so much.

That I would be sitting here�

Quietly writing about you

In a warm house that is ours

With a snoring dog a few feet away.

Could I have imagined this very day?

This moment in time?

The intake of breath that I just took?

No, no one can imagine specific moments

Of the past certainly, but not the future.

Or can they?

No matter what age I envision you in

No matter where it is or when.

I see you as YOU�

You will have changed, most definitely

But you still will have the

Same inner workings of Luke

And I will still have the same inner workings of Jenn.

We�ll be different but still the same to each other.

We must still promise ourselves everyday

Everyday we will continue to learn and grow together

If we don�t promise to do that

Well, we might as well just give it all up.

All of it.

That we have.

Together.

And we have a hell of a lot.

Not monetarily or materialistically.

Emotionally.

We have a lot.

You still make me feel giddy and ridiculous in a good way

Thinking about you smiling makes me smile.

I love that you balance me out

You keep me from overreacting when it�s not called for

You ground me to reality when I need it

But then you let me spread my wings in wonderland.

You are so confusing and challenging

I still want to know more.

More about what you think about life

Because you are a rare genius

More about how you feel about things

Because you are a very deep person

Who has an amazing heart.

And I want to be able to see you smile always.

Because when you smile it makes me happy, too.

So, four years down � a lifetime to go.

We�ve got a lot of life to live

And the best part is that we get to live it together.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004