I'm gonna pahty like it's my birfday
Feb. 26, 2004


Ferris Bueller and I share nothing but interesting names that professors can turn into droning, mind numbing words:

�Bue lhur? Bue lhur? Is�Ferris Bue lhur here?�

�Mis lyhn ski? Mis lyhn ski? Is Jennifer Mis lyhn ski here?�

and the fact that we both skipped a day of school and had mad, crazy adventures.

Except for the fact that my mad, crazy adventures were more of the couch potato, internet surfing type and Ferris actually left the house. But, whatever � who�s really keeping track? Oh, yeah, that would be me.

I didn�t get to go to a fancy restaurant for lunch and skip out on the bill, no one called me Abe Froman � Sausage King of Chicago and I certainly did not sing �Danke Sien� in a parade. But I did watch Sex and the City and they talked about Prada. Parade, Prada? Too much like Uma. Oprah? Yeah, I thought so, too but I didn�t listen to that voice � I listened to the same one that told me to skip school and watch TV. At this point I would try to redeem any comedic quality that this entry had the potential of holding by saying something about the Sex and the City ladies and their relationship with the sausage kings of New York but I�m trying to keep it clean here, folks.

The reason for my day off on Tuesday of this week is that it was my birthday, which just fueled my proverbial fire of irresponsibility. I thought that it would be the perfect act of rebellion for me. So, I looked at the day ahead, flipped it off with flair and settled in for a day of rejoicing in my girly TV and irrational behavior. Looking back I should have sang, �My values, my values, my values a�on fire! I ain�t got no water � let the mutha fucka burn. Burn mutha fucka, burn� to my little bonfire full of common sense but, alas, I did not. Again, the comedic level of this entry already plummeted with the Parade, Prada thing so there�s no point in trying to redeem. Skipping school is not a completely terrible thing to do but I would not exactly recommend it. Watch me get walking pneumonia or something now and not have any �sick days� left at school.

So, I�m 24 � not old, not young, just kinda��here. I am uncomfortably placed in between the Age of Legal Drinking (21) and the Age of Lower Car Insurance (25).

In other news: This is just too damn cool : www.amiannoying.com. I took the test, apparently I�m not annoying. They probably just need to recount or something.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004