Life styles of the middle class and infamous - white wine wishes and new computer dreams
Dec. 05, 2003


I have really been slacking lately with my entries. I had a bit of a crisis on Tuesday and have not yet recovered from it emotionally. I went downstairs in my usual fashion to check email and all of the other lovely computer oriented things that I do on a daily basis. I extended my hand toward my computer, finger extended to push the power button. As I pushed the power button nothing happened. So I said �huh?� and checked the power cords and all of the connections. I once again tried to turn on the computer with absolutely no luck at all.

Now, it is the end of the semester and one pretty much can understand the rage that I felt for the rest of the day. The tears began to well up in my eyes and a lump in my throat decided to form because I guess the tears couldn�t get all of the bodily attention. My brain decided to kick in with not a few but very many choice words and my hand extended with a gesture that was much less ladylike than the previous one. I also thought that I should just throw the computer out of the window but my common sense stopped me because I knew that I would have to clean up all of the broken glass and that would just piss me off even more.

So, I called Luke and in between my crying gasps and scratchy voice he got the information that he needed: the computer had indeed passed on to electronic heaven (I would think hell but I want to be nice because Santa is probably reading this). Luke also realized that his wife is spoiled and insane but I say if he didn�t know it already then, well, I�ve done a really good job of keeping that information under wraps. (Yay for me � I make sure to blend with the normals!)

Anyway, so I spent half of the day going to my old work place to use one of their computers � I had to sneak in so that no one would see me, save the person whose office I used. So now I believe that we are going to acquire a new �precious� to add to our collection of expensive electronic gadgets. Here's what my new precious will look like:

In other news, Luke was out of town on business Wednesday night and all day Thursday so I did what most women would do � catch up on chick movies and drink wine. And did I ever do a good job � I watched Bend It Like Beckham (again) and The O.C. I tried to stay up and watch The Real World Paris reunion show but, well, I was too drunk to stay awake. I drank almost a magnum of wine � for the uninitiated to the world of wine it�s about 1.5 liters. Yeah, I was a little overzealous in my quest to watch chick TV with a few tipsy giggles thrown in. Oh, well � life goes on and mine totally did too, after I took some Ibuprofen and downed a few glasses of water the next morning.

I wrote an entry on paper. I know, I was amazed, too. I wrote it while I was watching The O.C. and once I decipher what it says I will pass on my drunken gems of wisdom.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004