The Hangover was so worth it!
Jan. 08, 2004


We got to Green Bay and chilled out on Saturday. Got to have lunch with some of Luke�s family at a local place since they live not far from Green Bay. We had a very laid-back day because we both knew that we�d be doing a lot the next day. Went to the nearest restaurant to our hotel, Applebee�s, and ate mass quantities of food and many chocolaty and warm alcoholic drinks.

Sorry � The Fabulous Life of Princes William and Harry is on�I�ll be back in 30.

So, we woke up around 8 and headed to the stadium. Drinking huge bloody marys outside in what was probably weather in the teens is very interesting. As we bought our breakfast of bratwurst and alcohol, I noticed that the �condiment bar� with �kraut, pickles and other necessaries was nice and frosty. I pointed this out to Luke to which he replied, �Frozen Pickles � that�s a cool band name�.

We wandered around amongst the revelry, I bought some Mardi Gras-esque beads in GB Packer colors since my ski jacket was unfortunately so like the Seattle Seahawks colors that I began getting dirty looks. Beads on and alcohol coursing through my veins, we walked near the stadium to find the crazy fans. Crazy in a good way � people grilling out at 10 in the morning in freezing weather are just awesome.

We came across a group of people drinking and screaming to get �support for the Packers� � their version of support was getting the women in the crowd to give up their bras. Somehow, I ended up donating my bra to the cause after a rather lengthy unveiling due to the two shirts, a sweater, a scarf and a ski jacket that hindered my goal. The people around me tried to get me to flash the camera but I wasn�t about to because it was cold and I don�t have a fantasy of ending up on the internet like that if Luke ever feels the need to run for office or something.

So, with the �modesty stickers� as I guess they would best be called on the, uh, most �scandalous� parts of my upper body, I flashed the camera with a big smile and the camera flashed back. Apparently, the guys that started this deal had been Packers fans forever and came up with the bra idea from some fans. It was cool � as I was doing my thing, Luke was drinking beer. I wasn�t at all uncomfortable � just another group of fans trying to find the magic potion for a good game. And you get to keep the stickers, which were gold Playboy bunnies with a Green Bay logo. And the best part is that �donators� got to use the bathroom that they had in one of the series of motor homes that they had amongst the group. Judging the already growing line of people needing to break the seal, I would have been standing there for a good 45 minutes. I figure I got off pretty easy. After my bra was hoisted amongst the others, we went on our way toward the stadium. Now, looking back, I really shouldn�t have done that because now I have to go buy another black bra and I noticed a distinct difference in the temperature change once we got in the stands.

Anyway, we got into the stadium and found our seats. We didn�t think to bring anything to put on to the metal seats so we did a very sacrilegious thing in the House of the Packers � we used the towels we were supposed to wave around as butt warmers. The game was really awesome but I got really cold about halfway through the fourth quarter so I began just screaming louder hoping that the Packers would hear me and get a little jolt. Obviously, it didn't work because they went into overtime but whatever. I�ve never been that excited about a sports event. Usually, when football is on TV I�m just kinda� there but now I understand the excitement. Watching it at the stadium rather than on TV is definitely the way to go but I�m not a self made millionaire just yet so TV will have to do for now.

After the game, we decided to go to a bar and warm up a little before heading back to the hotel. Everybody in town was so ready to party, which I can�t blame after such an awesome win but we both were just worn out. We went back to the hotel, hung out in the hot tub and got some food. It was really nice to spend a quiet dinner with Luke after sharing him with 72,000 people all day long. We had steaks and a bottle of wine � all was right with the world.

Our flight wasn�t supposed to leave Green Bay until about 6:30PM Monday so we spent the majority of the morning in the room � Luke was engrossed in a book and I was bored out of my mind watching daytime TV. Finally, we checked out and left our bags at the hotel. We walked over to a Mexican restaurant and ordered many a margarita and babbled about our precious little trip to the Midwest. We got to the airport and at that point I was just happy to be able to get my bags where they needed to be � I often wonder if random people can tell when I�m tipsy. We found out at check in that our flight was cancelled.

Already well on our way to being drunk, we went to the hotel near the airport and took advantage of the free happy hour thing in the lobby. By 9PM we were completely lit and I suffered a really good hangover the next day. The kind of hangover where you feel nauseous at times but mostly feel just a general ickyness.

It was totally a fun trip and I can�t wait to do it again.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004