I know you are but what am I?
Nov. 28, 2003


I am finally getting unbusy � I foresee in a few weeks that I will actually be able to update on a more normal basis like I used to. I sometimes miss having a job where I had nothing to do but couldn�t do homework so I�d update. Sigh.

Anyway, the whole Thanksgiving thing didn�t go to badly last night considering. There was only one drunken conversation that lasted for over thirty minutes. I grew up in a very quiet house so when people get all hyper about a subject and start a friendly disagreement/debate I tend to get very uncomfortable. One reason is because I feel if people are that passionate about a subject there is probably nothing I can say that will change their mind and the other reason is that I am not that great with intellectual comebacks. I am totally one of those people that will be all �well, uh�I know you are but what am I?� or something equally as terrible but I will come up with a really good one later. Totally sucks. I think it really takes a special kind of genius to be able to think quickly enough to one-up someone in a conversation. I usually just say something snarky because my brain is better equipped and molded for a good �your momma� contest than an intellectual debate.

Even when I was in debate in high school I always seemed to turn it into a snark match rather than a debate of intellect and fact. But I did always do well because the Abercrombie crowd was always a little shocked by my behavior. The weirdest thing about that class was that my debate teacher who was appropriately and coincidentally named Ms. Battle hated me because she said that I talked too much in class. This to me made no sense because the ENTIRE class was built on your ability to talk. Whatever, man. Stupid people bother me.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004