If I had a letter jacket now it would have a B on it for Bitch University
Nov. 20, 2003


I am back from the dead. Everything has been pretty insane around here since I stopped working. Classes are soon going to end for Thanksgiving and then right after that again for finals and Christmas. This semester went by so incredibly fast! Oh, well � such is life.

I was almost ready to say nothing has happened since I last posted an entry but that wouldn�t make sense since I just said that I was busy would it? I am one of those annoying people that could have just won the lottery, received an Academy Award and found cures for all of the most terrible diseases on earth and if someone asked me what I had been up to I would still say, �Oh, nothing much � how about you?�. I guess this automatic reaction stems from my teenage years when my parents tried so hard to talk to me by asking me about my day, what my friends were up to and all that. And, in the way that only a teenager can, I would just reply with no feeling at all as if my life had just fallen apart but I didn�t really care anyway when I would say, �Oh, nothing.�

Teenagers are strange. Not in a bad way, though because that time is really when you find out who you are and what you really want. Though no matter how old you get you always wonder what you will be when you grow up and what you really want. I guess teenagerdom is just a jumping off point for what the real world is like. Because nothing is more cutthroat and real world than high school.

I don�t know why I am all reminiscent all of the sudden � I haven�t had a major life crisis and I don�t even think my high school has reunions (thank god) so I�m not sure what has gotten into me. Oh, yeah � now I remember: I was cleaning out an old closet and found my letter jacket. I wasn�t a jock by any stretch of the imagination. I actually got stuck in athletics my sophomore year and they tried to make me play basketball. If you know me you are already laughing but if you don�t here�s the deal. My height has not changed since about 14 � I�m a little above five feet tall. In high school I wasn�t overweight but I still had the baby fat face, complete with dimples and I was a little stocky because I rode horses all of the time. These people tried to get me to play a sport for tall and, well, athletic people. Not only did I not know what defense meant but the one goal (is it goal or is it score? Hoop? Can you see where this is going?) I made was for the wrong team.

I was that person in high school that got made fun of by the athletic girls. Now, I sit back and laugh a little because I know some of them, if not the majority, still live in that same town and have never moved past high school really. Not to say that is a bad thing because everybody has a comfort zone somewhere but they always made fun of me because I was different. So what did I learn in high school? Be nice to everybody because you might need his or her help someday and karma is a bitch. (Think Happy Gilmore and the guy with the list of people to kill � if you haven�t seen the movie you should � it�s quality entertainment.)



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004