Got a new man in my life
Dec. 07, 2003


Last night I went out to Clarendon, did a little flirting with a man I like to call Nigel. Nigel is very sophisticated and very considerate. He seems to know exactly what I need even before I do. He�s fully loaded with everything that a girl could want - and he only seems to talk back when you want him to. He�s quite a looker, too. The type of guy that you see across a crowded room and think �yeah, I could spend quite a few cozy mornings with him - that wouldn�t hurt my feelings at all�.

I know it happened fast but, honestly, I was just so tired of everything else that is out there. It�s almost tragic how bad it all is. They try to sway you with their looks and that down deep, they are awesome. But, I just wasn�t buying it anymore. I�m not a young girl about town anymore. I have seen a bit of the world and I know now what I want. So here I sit with my new precious on the couch, just enjoying the morning. I�m watching the sun�s rays sneak across the wall as I drink my coffee. Harry Connick, Jr. is serenading us with Christmas songs. Life? Yeah, it�s pretty good.

It�s going to take a little getting used to this new relationship - but like with any relationship, it takes time and effort to make it work out. You have to be dedicated to making it work for you because if you aren�t willing to give a little, you won�t get anything in return. But I think that after years of relationships where I had to give WAY too much I finally found one that will just take, take, take all that I can dish out and keep coming back for more.

I always knew that I deserved something better but I guess I wasn�t ready to admit it to myself until now. I�ve grown a lot over the past few years, both emotionally and mentally. Yes, people, I�ve gotten smarter about relationships and I know a lot of things that can happen that I had no idea about when I was, say, 18 or 19. Times have changed and I�ve changed and it is about time that I moved on to something more dedicated and, well, something that is there when I need it because I can�t waste my life hoping that it will all work out.

I have finally arrived at a place where I am happy and I am proud to say that I will never look back. I won�t turn around and run back to where I was a few days ago because Nigel has made a believer out of me.

I even morphed an �oldie but goodie� for him -

At last....my iBook G4 has come along.

My computer crashing days are over,

and life is like a song.

At last...screen is not death blue.

My heart morphed to an Apple

Since the day that I found you.

Oh, yeah.

old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004