I just now got it
Oct. 08, 2003


I have known Noelle for probably a little over 5 years now and she has continued to be a huge ray of sunshine in my life. We have been drinking buddies and vented our frustrations about life to each other. She was maid of honor at my wedding and made everybody cry when she said her speech. Noelle was there for 'tiger britches', a rather questionable birthday 'card' written on a chalkboard and 'the Mark'. I love Noelle - she's just the greatest damn thing ever.

We once sat in the back of a sports car on our way to a bridal shower for our friend Jill and �made� her a present because that�s what the invitation said. Little did we know that �make something for her wedding night� did not mean get the biggest granny bra and panties you can find, cut holes in *ahem* strategic places and write �ride him home and put him away wet� and other quality phrases all over them. We also didn�t know that we weren�t supposed to tie mini bottles of Yager to the bra with a big bow and put glitter on it but oh, well � it was fun for us and I don�t think Jill�s great aunt minded too much when she unwrapped it.

Noelle and I have had many wonderful experiences together and I know we will someday continue our raucous behavior once again when we live closer. (I live on *bleh* the East Coast and she lives 'sunny and 75' San Diego). I miss her so much and have thought about her often but never more so than right now.

Noelle told me a few months ago that she was going to have a baby. Now, I�ve always KNOWN what that means but since she is the first one of my friends to have a baby it didn�t really hit me until a moment ago when I was looking at her registry online.

One of my very best friends in the world. Someone I have shared my happiest moments and my darkest moments with. We�ve partied together, cried together, laughed together and learned about life in general in each other�s presence and while knowing each other. We�ve GROWN together. When I first met her I was 18 � I�m 23 now and I have done insane amounts of soul searching and I know that she has, too. She just registered for little booties and other stuff that is cute but I have no clue what it's purpose is. She will soon know what it feels like to love something so crazily and completely. This, to me, is exciting, amazing and absolutely wonderful.

This amazing woman is going to pass on all her love, all of her thoughts, quirks, hopes and dreams onto another life. I am so amazed and excited by this that I just don�t know what to say. A small version of Noelle, whether it be a girl or boy, will be presented to the world sometime in January.

So, congratulations to the sweetest girl to ever walk the earth because she is bringing life into the world. You both will make the most kick-ass parents ever. Also, I can�t wait to tell your kids about all the crazy things you�ve done�..I think we have some of it on video. Ha! Maybe I better be careful or my kids might someday question me about the crazy lies that Aunt Noelle has been telling about me. Hmmmmm.......



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004