Shrieking and screaming during Sex
Feb. 23, 2004


So, (sigh) last night was the final episode of Sex and The City. I was not watching the show while it was actually on because of a few reasons: I�m too cheap to get HBO and I never seem to get with a trend until it�s already over. What I�m basically saying is that I�m cheap AND out of style. Still love me? Yeah, I thought not.

If you are going to continue to read the diary of a cheap, outmoded lady then I will go on with my story �

We met at Mike and Barb�s house, the guys had practice and the girls fully planned on watching S&TC and drinking pretty, yummy concoctions of alcohol. I, in the spirit of the occasion and the 10 pounds of ass that I have recently lost, wore some really cool gold pants and my now apparently trademark black shirt, oh, and my black velvet 6 inch boots.

So, armed with a martini shaker and some Absolut Vanilla, I was totally set. We watched the pre-show, aptly named by one of the guys as �Foreplay�. Though I�ve only seen one episode of the show (the one last week) I was still sad. It must be difficult to work so closely with people for so long and then, just, not anymore.

Then the show began. Barb, Kelly and I were one voice as we were watching the show. Our screeches of excitement and �don�t do it, Carrie!� phrases were completely in sync. It�s like we had formed a S&TC army and were calling cadence as the girls marched on through the last show. I, of course, said more than I should about all of the guys on the show. Everytime Smith showed up, I would say, �he�s so pretty� or �he�� and shake my head in amazement. No one on earth should be so�that. I�m trying to find a picture to prove my point. And after a few things happened with Carrie and the Russian guy, I would just blurt 'asshole' or some other equally ladylike phrase. (Because I'm SUCH a lady ya' know!)

So, the show was really great and it was so much fun to just scream and shriek at certain parts. When Big showed up and was going to beat up the Russian guy and he ran up the six flights of stairs to complete his quest, we girls were just all a-squeak and chatter with excitement. It was one of those TV moments where you shift in your seat and sit on your feet in what must be the now called the �good TV� yoga pose. (Legs under you and balls of feet near ass, knees pointed toward TV).

This pose is ideal for watching TV because you can hop up fast if something good happens so there is always a graceful and easy lapse into �good TV dance� which is usually just hopping with your arms in what I like to call the �dorky freak� pose. (Arms bent and close to sides of body, elbows pointing to floor, hands usually either clapping uncontrollably or flailing slighty).

Now I want to go rent all of the episodes, especially since I found the Sex and The City drinking game.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004