Weird story #237 and a question to the masses
Oct. 28, 2003


So, I get in the car this morning to drive to school and I notice this weird smell which can be best described as rotting dairy products. I have often been said to have the nose of a bloodhound so I don�t know if anyone else in the world would have been able to detect it but I did and it was driving me crazy. I immediately began to think of what might have possessed such a foul odor and why it would be in my car. Neither Luke, myself or the dog smell like that (and thank god for it because we wouldn�t have any friends and our neighbors would hate us). I then came to the realization that it must be my macaroni and cheese that I had brought for lunch. I should preface the next part of my story with the fact that I don�t just heart mac and cheese � I LOVE mac and cheese. When Luke made it last night one of the first things to enter my mind as I was consuming it�s golden yumminess was that I was going to have it tomorrow, too. I�m not one for leftovers but finding mac and cheese leftovers is like finding a bar of platinum in the fridge.

Anyway, so I came to the conclusion that something in the fridge must have spilled on the gladware that contained the mac and cheese. So, I did what any normal person would do and sniffed the plastic. After my nose hairs stopped burning, I concluded that I was indeed correct. In the process of all of this I got this weird smell on my hands which completely freaked me out because I always think that people will nickname me after something embarrassing like �the girl that smells like bad cheese� or �the girl that fell asleep in class and almost hit her head on the desk� or, as I am actually known in Spanish, as �the girl who gets nervous when she has to talk in front of everyone and sometimes twitches�. Yeah, makes me feel real pretty when I know people are waiting for my crazy nervous eye twitchy thing. By the way I figured out that it was really old mozzarella WAY in the back of the fridge that was the culprit.

Once I ate McDonalds for lunch and then went to yoga that night. While warming up for the class I began to notice a smell that reminded me a lot of Mickey D�s fries. I realized soon after that it was me and that apparently the McDonald�s smell was somehow just oozing out of my pores. At that point I began to get really freaked out because I thought everybody would label me as McJenn or something. The road to inner peace is not paved with cheeseburgers or fries.

So, I have a question for my readers (all seven of you) � do you ever get paranoid about things that you know no one else will notice but you freak out anyway?



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004