Brain Exfoliation
Jan. 30, 2004


Lately I have been a little out of it. With so many different types of information floating through my mind, I am having issues keeping everything straight. Thanks to alphabravo, I can define my problem - I am experiencing a bozone layer.

I know it�s not the first time and it will definitely not be the last time educated thought cannot possibly penetrate this strange force field of idiocy that seems to be surrounding me for the past few days. Hopefully, it will go away before tomorrow so I can resume my short story for Monday. Ugh. It is kinda� fun though because a person can tell me something cool like, �such-and-such is going to be at band practice tonight (Luke�s band)� to which I reply with a full-hearted �YAY!�. To which Luke replied, �Jenn, you already knew that�. A moment of silence on the phone line�.�Well, still � yay!�.

It can be entertaining to not remember anything but I don�t like feeling like a complete idiot all the time. Maybe I�m just still trying to slough off the Christmas break. Exfoliation of vacation mode totally sucks! I�ll get over it. My life is pretty damn good � get to wake up next to Luke and spend mornings with Nigel before going off to school. I guess trying to think this much after not thinking for so long is just weird - my brain is still trying to awake from it's long corporate slumber. I'm not saying all people who work all day in corporate offices are brain dead - but I was because creativity was completely frowned upon.

Got Spanish class and writing to do.



old rants - new shockers

-all work copyright Jennifer Mislinski-
Email
Cast
JennSpeak
Guestbook
Design
Image
Profile
Notes
Host

Reads:
nihilistbear
misstress
twily
alphabravo
morbidium
mzauberman
wicked-sezzy
diaryquotes

Slacking on your RANT reading? Well, here's what's been going on lately:

- - Jan. 06, 2005

another new entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 15, 2004

New entry @ creativejenn.com - Apr. 07, 2004

creativejenn.com - Apr. 05, 2004

I'm busy but you'll forget my crappy entry when you see my dog! - Mar. 29, 2004